Award Nominations

Award Nominations

The Ontario Association of Fire Chiefs (OAFC) recognizes the important contributions that individuals make each and every day toward fire and public safety. They strive to be engaging and inspiring leaders, contribute to the community in which they serve, lead by example, and positively influence others. They are dedicated and proud to serve their community.

It is only fitting that they are celebrated for their commitment, contributions, and going above and beyond. Being recognized also motivates future generations to work hard towards improving and enhancing fire and public safety.

The OAFC invites you to identify worthy candidates who inspire others, demonstrate initiative and innovation, and make a difference.

Click on the links below to learn more about our various awards, their criteria, and application processes and deadlines. If you know someone who is deserving of an award, please nominate them by completing and submitting the online application.

The Alf Stone Award

The Bill Williams Humanitarian Award

The VFIS Volunteer Firefighter Recruitment and Retention Award

The Mark Diotte Leadership Award

The Annual Awards Ceremony is currently being reviewed by our Conference Committee.  The next ceremony will either take place at our Annual General Meeting in November 2019, or will be at OAFC 2020 in May.  You may still submit a nomination, as it will be added to the list of considerations.  This information will be updated shortly, and anyone submitting a nomination will be contacted with updated information.

For questions regarding these awards, feel free to contact Katelyn Widdop at 905-426-9865 x1224 or by email to