Ontario Association of Fire Chiefs Memorial Service Form

Annually, at the OAFC Conference, a memorial service is held to honour the chief officers who have passed away since our last conference.

The home department will be offered the opportunity to lay the helmet at the service.  If no one is selected from the home department, the President or designate will appoint someone from the membership to act on behalf the home fire department.

This form can be used to submit name(s) for this year's memorial service.  The fire department contact named on this form will be notified prior to the event with further details.

If you have any questions or comments, please let us know.  On behalf of our members and the fire service, thank you for choosing to honour your fire service leaders.

The 2020 Memorial Service is on Saturday, May 2, 2020 at the International Centre, 6900 Airport Road in Mississauga.  Additional details regarding the ceremony will be sent to the families/fire department of the deceased. 

Please note that the submission cut-off for the 2020 service is on April 13, 2020. Thank you.

A photo of the deceased will be used during the memorial service. Please provide a good quality image. Larger files can be emailed to events@oafc.on.ca