OAFC 2020 Board of Directors

At our Annual General Meeting in Niagara Falls, the Board of Directors of the Ontario Association of Fire Chiefs appointed our Executive Committee and President for 2020.

Executive Committee
  • President, Chief Cynthia Ross Tustin, Essa Township
  • Vice President, Chief John Hay, Thunder Bay
  • Secretary, Chief Rob Grimwood, Dryden
  • Treasurer, Chief C. Ryan Edgar, Port Hope
Past President
  • Chief Stephen Hernen, Huntsville
  • Chief Mark Berney, Scugog
  • Chief Larry Brassard, Gravenhurst
  • Deputy Chief Andrea DeJong, Windsor
  • Deputy Chief Paul Hutt, Ottawa
  • A/Chief Jeff McCormick, St. Catharines
  • Chief Mark MacDonald, Belleville
  • Deputy Chief Jeremy Parkin, Rama
  • Chief Jason Whiteley, North Bay
The Ontario Association of Fire Chiefs mission is to lead innovation and excellence in public and life safety.  To achieve this, we provide a recognized, authoritative voice for all matters relating to the management and delivery of fire and emergency services in Ontario.  We work cooperatively with the provincial government, key stakeholders, and other organizations to promote excellence and innovation in the areas of education and training, legislation, and public policy, fire and membership services. We are the trusted advisor to the provincial government, key stakeholders and media on matters relating to public and firefighter safety.

The Ontario Association of Fire Chiefs represents the chief fire officers of the 441 municipal fire departments in the Province of Ontario.  These Chief Officers are ultimately responsible, by statute, for the management and delivery of fire, rescue, and emergency response to the 13 million residents of Ontario.

If you have any questions about the 2020 OAFC Board of Directors Elections, please contact Michelle O'Hara, Executive Director by email at michelle.ohara@oafc.on.ca or by phone at 905-426-9865 x222

< Back to Annoucements