OAFC Announces the 2017-18 Board of Directors
May 8, 2017 - The Ontario Association of Fire Chiefs has elected their Board of Directors for the 2017-18 term.  Executive Elections will take place during the 65th Annual General Meeting taking place at the OAFC 2017 Conference and Trade Show at the Toronto Congress Centre on Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at 8:00am
The 2017-18 Board Members are:
  • Rick Arnel, Fire Chief, Essex Fire & Rescue
  • Cynthia Ross Tustin, Fire Chief, Essa Township Fire Department
  • Stephen Hernen, Fire Chief, Huntsville/Lake of Bays Fire Department
  • Bill Boyes, Fire Chief, Barrie Fire & Emergency Services
  • Chris Harrow, Fire Chief, Minto Fire Department
  • Warren Brinkman, Fire Chief, Longbow Lake Fire Department
  • Kim Ayotte, Deputy Chief, Ottawa Fire Services
  • Deryn Rizzi, Deputy Chief, Vaughan Fire & Rescue Services
  • Ted Bryan, Fire Chief, Department of Fire and Emergency Services Township of Otonabee-South Monaghan
  • Mark Berney, Fire Chief, Scugog Fire Department
  • John Hay, Fire Chief, Thunder Bay Fire Rescue
  • Les Reynolds, Fire Chief, Ocean Wave Fire Company (Carleton Place)

For more information, please contact:

Richard Boyes
Executive Director
Ontario Association of Fire Chiefs